

Secretary
Mark Taylor
6 Welden Road,
Scarning,
Dereham,
Norfolk
NR19 2UB
Tel 01362 691099
email narc@g0lgj.co.uk

AGM 18th April 2007
Held at:Happy Landings Bar and Restaurant
10 Gambling Close
Norwich Airport
Norfolk

## Meeting started 20:00

- 1) **Peter G3ASQ** opened the inaugural meeting OF NARC in 1962 WHEN 31 members WERE enrolled and he welcomed all to the 45th AGM. He then asked David G7URP to chair the meeting.
- 1) **Apologies,** Mark G0LGJ read apologies from Merv MI0TMW,Tony Romanu SWL, Doug G3HUL, John G0MXN, Shirley 2E1HAO
- Minutes, from 2006 AGM which had been distributed to the members were approved. Matters arising Ken M0KJW noted that item regarding Peter G3ASQ standing down and being reelected as President of NARC for a further three years missing. Proposed by Rex G0CLR Seconded by M1ADT.
- 3) **Chairman's Report,** David G7URP gave his overview of the club activities during the year, mentioning various events during the year.
- 4) **Treasurer's Report,** David G0PFN ran through the club accounts, which had been distributed to the club members. Barford Radio Rally represented good income for the club. The Accounts were proposed by Bruce M3RZJ and seconded by Ken M0KJW.
- 5) **Election of Officers** this taken from a nominations book distributed to club members for 6 weeks prior to AGM.

G7URP stood down as Chairman and G3ASQ took control of meeting. David G7URP Chairman nominated by Ken M0KJW and seconded by Kevin 2E0UJD.

David G7URP took control of meeting.

G3PDH stood down as Vice chairman. Vice Chairman nominated by Peter G3ASQ and seconded by Mark G0LGJ

GOPFN stood down as Honorary Treasurer

Honorary Treasurer nominated by Sarah 2E1GTE and seconded by Ken M0KJW.

G0LGJ stood down as secretary

Honorary Secretary proposed nominated by Kevin 2E1UJD and seconded by Stuart G7KBF.

All committee officiers voted on unanimously

## Committee Election.

Member	Nominated	Seconded
Sarah 2E1GTE	Ken M0KJW	David G0PFN
Tony G0MQG	Ken M0KJW	Steve G0KYA
Roger G3LDI	Jim G3YLA	Tony 2E0BDB
Judi M3NKW	Kevin 2E0UJD	Sarah 2E1GTE
Kevin 2E0UJD	Judi M3NKW	Alan 2E0LSX
Rex G0CLR	James M0UKS	I Huggins M3SXL

All committee members voted on unanimously.

Appointment of Honorary Auditors G4DYC & M0DFF proposed and unanimously elected.

EMC Advisor G3PTB proposed and unanimously elected.

## 6) Awards

Construction Competition cup from 21<sup>st</sup> Feb was awarded to Brian M1LJM Not present to be presented at later date.

Special award awarded to Chris Danby for efforts towards presentation material at the Science Festival. Not present to be presented at later date.

Speaker of the year awarded to Steve G0KYA for Grey Line Propagation. Not present to be presented at later date.

Direction Finding Cup presented to Doug G3HUL, Andrew M1EOX and Charlotte 2E0NRC

Special award for 50 years of service to amateur radio presented to Roger G3LDI

John Wadman key presented to Tom 2E0TFX

Koblenz Plate presented to Kevin 2E0UJD

Committee Cup presented to Stuart G7KBF

Presidents Cup presented to Tony G0MQG

## 7) AOB

Vote of thanks from Rex for David and Peter running the meeting. Special award Blue Nunn award from David G7URP given to Rex G0CLR